Virginia Tech®home

Autodrive Team

Autodrive Team

The faculties and teams in the College of Engineering at Virginia Tech compete in the highest of technological competitions from the DARPA Grand Challenge, DARPA Urban Challenge, to now the AutoDrive Collegiate Competition. These interdisciplinary teams are dedicated to pushing the envelope in the autonomous systems fields. These teams not only learn how to develop cutting edge technology, but also learn project planning and development, effective communication and presentation skills, and the ins and out of intellectual property.

Student Members 

  • Anirudh Badge​
  • Nicholas R. Belluccia
  • Cameron R. Buss
  • Andy Cohen
  • Matthew Conner
  • Jacob Contreras
  • Morgan D Dykshorn
  • Timothy J. Floyd
  • Alexander Glasson
  • Amelia Griese
  • Rachel Iwicki
  • Richard Lee
  • Teng Li
  • Han Liao
  • Kalyan Madanapalli
  • Mihir Mallaya
  • Clayton D. Mottley
  • Raju Nadimpalli
  • Andrew C. Peretin
  • Jeffery Sisco
  • Emma D. Tum Suden
  • Jessica Sun
  • Stephen White
  • Yucheng "Toby" Zhang

Business Team​

  • Mikeal Kebede​
  • Danial Mateen

Blacksburg High School Students​

  • Ethan Dehoff​
  • Elijah Hodges
  • Liam Lawrence
  • Siddharth Nathella

Graduate Teaching Assistants​

  • Adam Lowrey​
  • Bhavi Bharat Kotha
  • Chitvan Patel
  • Phil Repisky